You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

dym stratergy

edited August 2013 in The Poker Clinic
Hey all

Just read the dym startergy and wondered if anyone thinks it is sound fpr building a bankroll.
Part of me thinks cash but then also 60p dym could work also.

My starting roll is £10.  Those who know me know I have basic poker knowledge around hand ranking and position.
I now want to try turn this into more than a hobby but fot that I need a bankroll.

Cheers for any help guys

Gaz.

Comments

• edited February 2013
    It's hard with £10, whatever you choose you'll need to run well at the start.

The rake on 60p DYMs make them VERY hard to beat so I'd advise against them. If you play 4NL, don't runbad and play very tight then you might make it.

Otherwise best way to start imo is £1 HU SnGs
  • edited February 2013
    Thanks lambert.

Just trying to work out a way to increase bankroll while protecting what I have. 

Gaz
  • edited February 2013
    hi gaz,
    as lambert says,it's going 2b hard building from just £10 but it can be done.
    i would play £1 dym's not 60p.
    yes u would only have enough for only 8 buy-ins (£9.20)
    if u can win 5 of those 8 games that gives u a profit of 80p
    you are guaranteed to play 8 games and u will get good value from your £10.
    cash is never going to be your best strategy as it is one of the the hardest disciplines to beat,imo.

last year from a starting £40 b/roll i turned it into over £1500 playing just dym's.
    so it definitely can be done.
    best of luck
    :)
    dev

ps;if u r interested in playing dym's have u read john connors blog 'the abc of dym's'
         that was what got me interested in dym's and is a great read,with lots of good advice.