You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Worst bad beat i've had yet!

Just had the worst bad beat since i started playing, it was that bad that afterwards i just laughed about it for ages haha.

It wasn't on sky poker though, it was live in the pub league tonight, i will try and explain the hand as clearly as possible since obviously I can't copy and paste the hand history lol.

Blinds were 300,600 and I was in the big blind with AJo, utg+1 i think limps in for 600, folds round to me, i raise it to 2600, and he shoves all in, i can't remember how much it was but i was priced in to call, which i did reluctantly since i thought its a coin flip at best, but he turned over J10 suited. I flop the nuts, 10,Q,K and then the turn is a 10, and guess what the river was? Another 10 that gave him quads :(

Left me with just 200 chips, i went out the next hand to the very same guy lucky sod that he is hahaha :P

I can take bad beats and that, i know its part of poker so I laugh about them and move on really quickly but I felt I just had to post about this particular one since it's the worst one i've witnessed so far haha.

Comments

• edited February 2013
    I suppose you had to be there ??????? 

zzzzzzzzzzzz
  • edited February 2013
    What do you mean Dave?

I just checked what % chance he had to win the hand outright after the flop, he's about a 42/1 underdog, that qualifies for a bad beat doesn't it? haha.
  • edited February 2013
    It does qualify as a bad beat but when you've played the game loads people just get bored of hearing them tbh. No offence to you, just most people have seen it happen loads so it loses it's shock factor.