You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Bankroll Challenge. £1500-£5000. By April 1st. £2157

edited February 2013 in Poker Chat
Good luck Ryan as a third year student myself i can definetly relate to the cool off period thing lol have to do it to it myself in both november and december to get essays done, already dreading april/may time may have to have a complete break as the workload is sickening.

October 2012 when I decided to quit my job and use poker to get me by whilst I studied at uni. Although this was poor judgement at the time as I was not very good when I made this decision

Out of interest what changed? did you start working hard on your game with videos-reading etc, or just get better through experience?

Looking foward to following this and maybe see you at the final table of a main sometime soon... lol

Comments

• edited February 2013
     Some may say this is ambitous (for a player of my skill level within the specified time period) but I feel its achievable. I've decided to this for motivational purposes. I wont be making any withdrawals along the way.