You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Multitabling help.

As some of you probably know, i am relatively new to playing online poker. I mostly play live but have started to play online quite a bit in the past week.

I have a couple of questions about multi-tabling, the main one is how are you meant to be able read your opponents if you are playing 4-5 tables at a time and there are so many different people? This is the one thing i find most difficult about multi-tabling, is it just something that comes along with experience? The longer you multi-table the more used to it you will get?

Also, multi-tabling at nl4, which starting hands should we really be playing? I mean, i obviously play the premium starting hands, pocket pairs etc and suited connectors, hands like king-10, king jack in late position. I hardly ever play ace-rag (ace,8 and below) apart on the button to try and steal the blinds, is this the right way to play?

Comments

• edited March 2013
    i find the timebar an issue on sky, you just dont get long enough to make a decision. the most tables i ever play is 6, im comfortable with 4 and getting used to 6 but still feel lyk my heads spinning at times. ive got better at multi tabling by practice so i would say that practice could may well make perfect. i think my game suffers though the more tables i have open. i have no idea how some people 12+ table as if its nothing though.
  • edited March 2013
    Your opening range for 4NL sounds abuot right, and shouldnt really change when playing 4-5 tables.