You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Thinking of moving up to nl10, need advice.

edited March 2013 in The Poker Clinic
2 weeks have passed since i started playing online, just playing NL4 every day, no tournaments or anything just cash.

Anyway i started off with £120, and now my bankroll is currently at £253 which is 25 buy-ins for nl10, and good enough to start playing there, right?

Only thing is, i still view myself as a new online player, i have no idea what to expect at nl10, if it will be any different to nl4 or anything lol.

I won't move up until i'm 100% ready and confident, but if anyone has any tips or advice for me it would be much appreciated, thanks. (Remember i play at titan not sky, so don't tell me what nl10 is like here just give me brief thoughts on what nl10 is like overall) :)

Comments

• edited March 2013
    Just C + P this cos I posted it in BBV 5 mins ago to someone...

One thing I would say is that 10NL is very different from 4NL in some ways. You will still still get plenty of players playing just as bad as the ones at 4NL do, but imo not nearly half as many as you do at 4NL. Be wary of nut peddlers, you should learn fairly quickly which players only ever raising post-flop with big made hands. Still plenty of people calling too often pre, calling too much OOP, calling bets post flop with terrible pot odds etc but imo here is defiitely where you want to be focusing on getting some of the good foundations layed down firmly in your game. For instance, at 4NL I don't think it's that important to be balanced, I don't think there's any problem with raising 3x w/ 66 but 5x with AA @4NL, you just won't get exploited, but at 10NL people will start to pick up on it.
  • edited March 2013