You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

DYM Challenge 100 games at £2.25

edited April 2013 in Poker Chat
Hi All

After reading Lamberts and Larsons diary nearly everyday i am going to set myself a little
challenge. I have been playing for around 6 months now (not to great success). i have won a few tourneys at micro stakes. At the start i was entering everything BR management was terrible. But recently been doing little bit of research and reading bits and pieces on here. i am roughly Break even for the last couple of months.

I read John Connors blog about DYMs and this has really helped when playing these sort of games. i seem to win at these more often and at the moment enjoy them as at least i win a few times.

So my challenge is to play 100 2.25 DYMs in the next week or so. My aim will be to try and win at least 60%.

I will update everytime i play 5-10 games. I might post some hands and would love some feedback.

Comments

• edited April 2013
    Nice idea mate, and Good Luck, but 100 games is not a big sample size. 

If you run bad u might not make 60%, if u run extra good u might smash it...

1k Games would be a more accurate reflection imo!- will even the varience

• edited April 2013
    In Response to Re: DYM Challenge 100 games at £2.25:
    Nice idea mate, and Good Luck, but 100 games is not a big sample size.  If you run bad u might not make 60%, if u run extra good u might smash it... 1k Games would be a more accurate reflection imo!- will even the varience
    Posted by GREGHOGG
    Yeah Greg your probably right but will start with 100 if i was lucky enough to smash it i might move to the 3.30 ones, but one step at a time.
  • edited April 2013