You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Help A New Player Please!!!

edited May 2013 in Poker Chat
Hello,

Wonder if someone can give me some advice.

I have been playing for 2 months now (B/Hs). I either do ok or just bomb out. Had 2 wins and 5 other final tables. Have lost a lot of money as I got carried away and played the big buy in's so gone back down to a level I am comfortable with.

My main issue is when to go all in pre-flop. Pairs are pretty good a lot of the time I know. I have lost 14 times on all ins on AQ now. Should I be going all in on this hand? I normally start off with a raise x 3 or so but if someone calls all in, then I go all in. Some say I shouldn't go all in on AQ but I see so many players going all in on a lot less. Sky Poker TV seems to recommend going big on this type of hand.

What do people advise as I do get really frustrated with it!

Thanks

Comments

• edited May 2013
    In Response to Help A New Player Please!!!:
    Hello, Wonder if someone can give me some advice. I have been playing for 2 months now (B/Hs). I either do ok or just bomb out. Had 2 wins and 5 other final tables. Have lost a lot of money as I got carried away and played the big buy in's so gone back down to a level I am comfortable with. My main issue is when to go all in pre-flop. Pairs are pretty good a lot of the time I know. I have lost 14 times on all ins on AQ now. Should I be going all in on this hand? I normally start off with a raise x 3 or so but if someone calls all in, then I go all in. Some say I shouldn't go all in on AQ but I see so many players going all in on a lot less. Sky Poker TV seems to recommend going big on this type of hand. What do people advise as I do get really frustrated with it! Thanks