You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

multi tabling

edited May 2013 in Poker Chat
hi guys and girls, complete newbie to poker so watched the shows read the forums (don't understand the abbreviations but that will come)  played 2 tourneys, deep stack & bounty hunter all ok until late stages then things got to quick, final tabled both events then it was to, fast, had playable hands on both tables timed out on both, all advice is play multi table I tried two and screwed up 3 & 6 finish should I have closed down the least valuable table and just concentrated on the table of 3 and just took the chance of laddering up  on the other( I think I was in top 3 chip lead on each table)

Comments

• edited May 2013
    Well done on final tabling both tournaments- very impressive for a newbie and welcome to the forums. I definetly wouldn't of closed down either of the tables you could easily of gone onto win either even with missing the odd hand and closing down one table means you don't even give yourself a chance to get higher in that one- with more experience of multitabling you will be fine in the latter stages, maybe practise playing 2 tables on the lowest double your money games as you will often end up down to 4 players in each ( i think they run at 55p level) and untill you fell comfortable playing 2 tables when the action is thick and fast stick to just 1 mtt, good luck it won't take long to get used to multitabling.
  • edited May 2013
    Learning t multi table is hard, not going to lie. 

I done 12 for the first time yesterday - live been playing 5 years. After 2 hours i sent a friend a text, "how do you do this"