You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Sky Poker ipad app

edited June 2013 in Poker Chat
Hi 

I wondered if there is anyway to play sky poker off an iPad

Many thanks

Comments

• edited June 2013
    In Response to Sky Poker ipad app:
    Hi  I wondered if there is anyway to play sky poker off an iPad Many thanks
    Posted by Tahtrizzle
    I'm not a techie person - but I play poker on my ipad :)

I found an app called "iswifter" which works like another browser.  Think it's approx 69p to buy.  You go into iswifter browser to access the Sky Poker website - and that's it!  Only problem I find with it is that it's difficult to play more than 1 table as each table opens in a separate tab rather than different windows.  (It works for any games that require Flash player)

Worth a try - gl
  • edited June 2013
    In Response to Re: Sky Poker ipad app:
    In Response to Sky Poker ipad app : I'm not a techie person - but I play poker on my ipad :) I found an app called "iswifter" which works like another browser.  Think it's approx 69p to buy.  You go into iswifter browser to access the Sky Poker website - and that's it!  Only problem I find with it is that it's difficult to play more than 1 table as each table opens in a separate tab rather than different windows.  (It works for any games that require Flash player) Worth a try - gl
    Posted by IrishRose
    Thank you

will give it a try.
  • edited June 2013
    I just tried this app, this is exactly what I have been looking for. The app is free and you get 10 mins a day for 7 days as a trial run. It's actually £5.49 to purchase, but seems worth it. I played a 30p DYM to test it out and it worked fine.