You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Planning, Bet sizing,

I'm pretty new to poker and still learning. I have checked out a lot of other websites and poker clients. It seems like you only have to know when to bet, wouldn't really trust the hot-o-meter. Tournament Indicator is good thou to find where you are at, but my Holdem Manager won't work. Does Sky ban it, If so why?

Comments

• edited July 2013
    You...don't trust....the HOT O' METER?!

Close the door on the way out please.
  • edited July 2013
    In Response to Re: Planning, Bet sizing,:
    You...don't trust....the HOT O' METER?! Close the door on the way out please.
    Posted by hhyftrftdr
     If you are facing two all-ins on the button with Queens does the hot-o-meter say you are on fire.
  • edited July 2013

1. Because the site is fish friendly and want as many fish as possible
    2. If you could see your EV then you would probably be sick in your mouth

• edited July 2013
    Sky doesn't support 3rd party software.
    You'll have to do it the old fashioned way - use your brain :-)
  • edited July 2013
    Sky doesn't support 3rd party software. You'll have to do it the old fashioned way - use your brain :-)
    Posted by VespaPX

?
  • edited July 2013
    In Response to Re: Planning, Bet sizing, :  If you are facing two all-ins on the button with Queens does the hot-o-meter say you are on fire.
    Posted by Rob_Ump
    If I have QQ and am facing 2 all ins then my H O' M melts, its that excited.
  • edited July 2013