You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Going poker full time??? What Br would you need???

edited September 2013 in Poker Chat
Before we go any further, this is not what I want or even think about doing lol, I am just wondering on what kind of Br roughly you would need.
For example, I am a self employed electrician and earn around £3k PCM.
I have 4 children, a wife, a mortgage, a van and a car to run.
So life is expensive!

What kind of Br would you need to go full time earning £3k plus PCM 

I was thinking you would probably need around £20k???

Is this figure correct?

Comments

• edited September 2013
    In Response to Going poker full time??? What Br would you need???:
    Before we go any further, this is not what I want or even think about doing lol, I am just wondering on what kind of Br roughly you would need. For example, I am a self employed electrician and earn around £3k PCM. I have 4 children, a wife, a mortgage, a van and a car to run. So life is expensive! What kind of Br would you need to go full time earning £3k plus PCM  I was thinking you would probably need around £20k??? Is this figure correct?
    Posted by macapaca
    You would need to be a rich to play on this  site full time specialy if you have a wife haha
  • edited September 2013
    Need to know how many hands you're going to play, then you can work out based on #BB/hr what stake you'd need to play to earn £3k (assuming no rebasing for tax etc). Then you can find the #BI's that you'd be comfortable with, and Bob becomes your uncle.  Just off out now otherwise I'd have put some numbers down.
  • edited September 2013
    Depends what you're playing etc.