You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Well That Was Interesting

edited December 2009 in Poker Chat
Ok just played some Omaha cash as a total noob and all I can say is its bewildering.

I've never experienced a rise and fall and rise and fall in a chip stack as I did in that game today.

Yet despite losing eventually and making some pretty poor decisions I have to say I enjoyed it immensely, maybe it helped that there was plenty of us about who were inexperienced, but it was probably also teh most active chatbox I've seen when playing cash.

A heads up has to go to Talon, who despite not p there giving us guidance in teh chat box, or more often than not telling me that I had made a bad play, but seriously Col, I;m not going to say I took everything in you were saying, but I did find it very useful, so lets just hope I can go on and learn from there.

Secondly a big up to all the guys who played on teh table, it was fun, and especially Dohhhhhh, who was as naive as myself in that game, we both felt like ducks out of water.

So yes whilst not exactly a successful experiment in terms of cashing, it was a pleasurable one, and hopefully more players on here will give it a go (altho wait till I've improved first please ;) ).

So thanks Sky for including this within your list of games, and also on the new look

Aski :)

Comments

• edited December 2009

Nice one Aski.

It might help, not sure, but I started a Thread yesterday, which many others have now joined in, called (similar to) "Omaha Hints & Tips for Beginners".

If you'll pardon the expression, "hope this helps"......
  • edited December 2009
    In Response to Well That Was Interesting: