You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Getting my head around bankroll...

edited September 2013 in Poker Chat
Hi all,

I've been playing poker for about 2 years, but its only recently ive noticed MASSIVE improvements in my game. I've been reading alot online, watching videos, studying Ivey, Hansen etc. And I very much want to one day change from where I am now to Poker Pro. I know its not all beverley hills, but I adore poker and the thrill of winning, and I no longer want to be a wage slave!

Bankroll is an issue for me, I have never deposited more than £10 at a time, playing cash 2p/4p. I know my bankroll should be considerably a lot more than £10, however I can't really afford to have silly money sitting in my account, while bills need to be paid. I'd usually deposit £10, win £20, then over the course of 4 days, lose the lot as I get too confident and think im unbeatable!

Pay day is fast approaching, and I plan to deposit £30.00. My question is, without losing the lot, but still playing as much as I do (4-5 hours daily) how can I build a healthy bankroll (£200+)?

Comments

• edited September 2013
    positive tilt is a nightmare 

my advice if u starting of £30 roll 

play the dtd monday 3 tourneys gd fun for £5.50 and prizes to be won 

also i think dyms are gd for building a roll if ya a tight player then they just for u load up 4 tables easy monies 

4nl ok but with £30 u can easily lose that in 1 nite with the swings 

so my advice is build a roll playing dyms and small mtts 

good luck 
  • edited September 2013
    In Response to Getting my head around bankroll...: