You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

*** DTM’s Big Breathtaking Challenge ***

edited September 2013 in Poker Chat

Hello the Sky Community, before i start saying what the challenge is (warning that this is quite a long read), I want to give you my background into poker. Before I was 18, i was fascinated by the people who were making millions playing cards. I started playing poker not for real money but the virtual tournaments. I played them nearly everyday hoping to get better till I was legally allowed to gamble. Back in the day I must of been on a massive upswing on virtual poker or something because I was getting to 4th place or more out of 200 - 300 people in nearly every tournament i played. I thought that this was reality in real money poker, that I could win every single tournament and with the GTD’s of some tournaments that I would be in the money. So when I turn 18, I make a deposit on a poker site, playing MTT’s was what I was doing, at the beginning I made a loss but then I more than made up for that winning a tournament for $568 with in a week. I straight away I withdrew the money as it is a lot of money. After that I had deposited on sky poker playing DYM games, at the beginning I made £50 with in 2 days and then went on a downswing. I went just into the negative and it took me sometime to get back in profit due the nature of DYM games. I then withdrew about £20 which was my original deposit and then went on a downswing/spewed the money my account. Although my account of sharkscope shows that i’m in the red, it’s really just break even due to the bonus’s that I gathered during my time on the site. From then I have just been playing casually where I topped my biggest cash during my first week of play.