You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

You and your poker...

edited October 2013 in Poker Chat

Which of these best describes you as a poker player?

Comments

• edited October 2013
  • edited October 2013
    Not sure I particularly fit into any of those... I am not a beginner, and I think I play too often to be classed as occasional, but I don't spend hours researching the game and strategies, I like to learn through playing so I wouldn't say I'm an enthusiast. Although I am enjoying playing the game more recently, it still always comes down to the money at the end of the day, so although I do have a full time job I have gone for professional.
  • edited October 2013
    In Response to Re: You and your poker...:
    Not sure I particularly fit into any of those... I am not a beginner, and I think I play too often to be classed as occasional, but I don't spend hours researching the game and strategies, I like to learn through playing so I wouldn't say I'm an enthusiast. Although I am enjoying playing the game more recently, it still always comes down to the money at the end of the day, so although I do have a full time job I have gone for professional.
    Posted by FlashFlush
    + $10,000 months have a lot to answer for ;)

Where's the 'addict' option?
  • edited October 2013
    Well, professional, by definition, means you get paid for it...

...which makes me a professional writer, poker player, speaker, and document controller - but not all of those fit on my passport :D
  • edited October 2013
    Only one person has called themselves a learning beginner, so far.

Typical, no? We're all experts. ;)
  • edited October 2013

The only one I am not is a professional.

Top 3 all true to some extent