You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Game types?

edited December 2009 in Poker Chat
Hi all!

I'm new to online poker and am looking for the right place to play. I've wasted a few quid on the various game types in sky poker and haven't found what I'd call a basic tournament. 6-9 players buy in and keep playing without any new players entering. The final 3 divide the winnings. (Just like Zynga on facebook and how I've always played at home)

The 'tournaments' here are games with many tables which combine, I just want to play one table at a time. Is this on sky and I've just missed it? If not, which of the other internet poker sites have that sort of game?

Thanks for any help.

~D

Comments

• edited December 2009
    what you are looking for are called sit & go's. 3rd tab along in the lobby
  • edited December 2009
    Look under the Sit & Go tab at the top of this screen.

And good luck.
  • edited December 2009
    In Response to Re: Game types?:
    what you are looking for are called sit & go's. 3rd tab along in the lobby
    Posted by offshoot
    Really? Thanks. I thought that 'SitNGo' meant you sat and then went whenever you like, not waiting for the 'tournament' to end.

Thanks all, I knew it had to be here somewhere.

~D
  • edited December 2009
    In Response to Game types?: