You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

'YOU HAVE SIZING LEAKS'

edited October 2013 in Poker Chat
a player said this to me in the chatbox

WHAT ARE THEY?

HOW DO YOU FIX THEM?

Comments

• edited October 2013
    You are giving away your hand with your bet sizes. Maybe you raise 4x with bigpairs and 2x suited connecters, or bet small on the flop with  middle pair / draws and big with 2pair+.

Easy enough to fix, just choose a standard preflop raise size, and if you are going to vary post flop sizes do it based not on your hand but on things like board texture or how many people are in thr pot, never solely on hand strength.

Cheers, 
    TEDDY
  • edited October 2013
    Hi Ludacris i am a coach for poker vip.  I offer coaching sessions and we would be able to fix the leaks.  Pm for details and rates.  I also have the number of a good plumber.
  • edited October 2013
    In Response to Re: 'YOU HAVE SIZING LEAKS':
    Hi Ludacris i am a coach for poker vip.  I offer coaching sessions and we would be able to fix the leaks.  Pm for details and rates.  I also have the number of a good plumber.
    Posted by bearlyther
    lol i said this last night but my post got deleted,humour not allowed@sky forum mod..
  • edited October 2013
    In Response to Re: 'YOU HAVE SIZING LEAKS' : lol i said this last night but my post got deleted,humour not allowed@sky forum mod..
    Posted by FINS
    i seen you're comment last night, i find this baffling why you cant even make a joke on here now, the forums a total joke.
  • edited October 2013
    They often say that good poker isn't about doing different things with the same hand, it's about doing the same thing with different hands...
  • edited October 2013