You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Promotion in SNGs

edited November 2013 in Poker Chat
As a new player I was looking at the promotions of the site and I found out that there are Happy hours in cash games when you get a 50% bonus on points earned.

I started playing here DYMs (I have tried some cash but I didn't work for me) so I was wondering why don't SNGs benefit from the happy hours promo? Why exclude SNG players from this promotion?

Also from what I have seen in the promotions run by sky there is not a single promotion for SNGs. Cash players benefit from both happy hours and early bird and for MTT players there are the Final Table Jackpot and the magnificent seven.

So my question is can sky run a promotion for SNGs? Why not extend the happy hours for SNGs or think of an alternative promotion?

What are people's thoughts on this subject?

Thanks,
Dimitris

Comments

• edited November 2013
    Would be a great idea to have a happy hour for sngs.  Personally I would like to see some 9max sngs made available (will the new software support 9max?)
  • edited November 2013
    In Response to Promotion in SNGs: