You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Beginner Omaha question

edited November 2013 in The Poker Clinic
Going to go through my thorugh process on the hand it worked this time i think it is correct but wouldnt mind a few  more opinions.

I call pre getting great odds on the minriase looking to set mine and see a dry board. It gets raised again not loving it but peel cos im a noob.

On the flop i miss my set but flop 2 pair if we can presume 3better has high pp somebody will be on a fd board is reasonbly dry otherwise our 2 pair may be good alot and we have house outs and blockers to sets so is the effective shove ok?

Feel free to slate im not sure what im doing on the moaha tables alot of the time.

PlayerActionCardsAmountPotBalancejams88Small blind £0.20£0.20£32.47frankyBig blind £0.20£0.40£18.07 Your hole cards323J   Pablo395Raise £0.40£0.80£25.73pigeon1001Call £0.40£1.20£23.21who_meCall £0.40£1.60£28.33jams88Call £0.20£1.80£32.27frankyRaise £1.20£3.00£16.87Pablo395Call £1.00£4.00£24.73pigeon1001Call £1.00£5.00£22.21who_meCall £1.00£6.00£27.33jams88Call £1.00£7.00£31.27Flop  6J2   jams88Check    frankyBet £3.50£10.50£13.37Pablo395Fold    pigeon1001Call £3.50£14.00£18.71who_meFold    jams88Raise £21.00£35.00£10.27frankyFold    pigeon1001Fold    jams88Muck    jams88Win £16.62 £26.89jams88Return £17.50£0.88£44.39

Comments

• edited November 2013

Nice and easy the advice on this hand.

Of your 6 possible starting hands you only have one realistic nut drawing combo. This makes this an incredibly weak holding. Also position is more important than anything and you are in the worst possible.