You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Fairly new and want to play seriously online.

edited December 2013 in Poker Chat
Firstly, hello.

I have been playing poker on and off for four years now. Basically, started on Facebook poker whcih gave me the bug. I then played with friends only three times/ five times a year approx' and kept the facbook play up whic I did well on.

I discovered the online world of poker and and have been playing on sky for two weeks now. First week I put 10 pounds in my account and lost that, this week I put 5 pounds in and now am up to 20 pounds, not much I know but playing small to find my feet.

I was just wondering if what the best free guides are to read and also any advice would be appreciated. I am struggling a bit with percentages, as maths was never my strong but i'm working on that. 

Thanks for any tips in advance.

Comments

• edited December 2013
    In Response to Fairly new and want to play seriously online.:
    Firstly, hello. I have been playing poker on and off for four years now. Basically, started on Facebook poker whcih gave me the bug. I then played with friends only three times/ five times a year approx' and kept the facbook play up whic I did well on. I discovered the online world of poker and and have been playing on sky for two weeks now. First week I put 10 pounds in my account and lost that, this week I put 5 pounds in and now am up to 20 pounds, not much I know but playing small to find my feet. I was just wondering if what the best free guides are to read and also any advice would be appreciated. I am struggling a bit with percentages, as maths was never my strong but i'm working on that.  Thanks for any tips in advance.
    Posted by mogwai115