You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Every @&£@ing time!!!

Right so I'm not good at mtt's but every single time I get anywhere close to the decent money it all ends in tears!!!

Tonight's story was I hit two pair on flop and check raise all in he calls with draw and catches on the river! Nh gg! Standard stuff but really irritating lol Finished 15th or something! just can't catch a break late on and need to vent!

I finish in the top 10% of tourneys about 20% of the time but only final tabled 3 times. So out of my tiny mtt sample of 250 that's 50 times in the top 10% and only 3 final tables!!!!! Sigh! Anyway keep learning and try to get better (either that or find a cat to kick)!!

Wife's sleeping so I've no one else to moan at lol sorry you wasted your time reading that!!

Comments

• edited December 2013
    What I would say mate. As the blinds increase and the blind:Stack ratio decreases, try and min raise and steal the blinds from the button and cut off more frequently. You don't have to do it every time, but picking up the odd set of blinds as you go, gives you a bigger stack, so when your 2 pair does lose to the str8 draw you're not out and gives you a 2nd chance to get back into it.

Try and target the tight players, and maybe overbet/shove vs the loose players who will make bad calls...
  • edited December 2013
    Also try and identify the lags, use your image and ship over them, regardless what your hand is, So long as you have enough Fold Equity!
  • edited December 2013
    Cheers fella's for the feedback on my rant :)

I've went down final 3-4 tables with big stacks and short stacks and it just hasn't worked out for me so far. Although I would say I do tend to have a middling to lower stack size.