You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Standard of Play in DYMs

edited December 2013 in Poker Chat
So I tried my hand at DYMs again today for the first time in a few weeks. Cashed in 3/3 that I played, which was pleasing, given that I'm still pretty new to poker.

However it was only at the £5.50 level. So I'm curious to know from people who've played the higher levels - in your opinion, is there a big jump in standard from £5.50 to £11? And from £11 to £22 and so on? How does the gameplay change as you go up through the levels?

Comments

• edited December 2013
    Depends on the time of day/week, in the week the standard would be much higher at £11 and £22plus comepared to £5.50 but on the weekends and late at night you get 11/22 games running which are as soft as most 5.50s  but 33/55upwards is pretty much always as solid as they come regardless of the time
  • edited December 2013
    In Response to Re: Standard of Play in DYMs:
    Depends on the time of day/week, in the week the standard would be much higher at £11 and £22plus comepared to £5.50 but on the weekends and late at night you get 11/22 games running which are as soft as most 5.50s  but 33/55upwards is pretty much always as solid as they come regardless of the time
    Posted by jordz16
    Hmmm - that's interesting! I've been playing the DYM's at levels of £5.50 and lower as part of a challenge I'm doing so this information is very useful for the future when I move up.

Strangely, I do considerably better in Six-Max games compared to DYM's though!
  • edited December 2013