You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

**Omaha** Did I play this right?

I'm a beginner at Omaha, but with this hand, i had up and down str8 flush draw, 2nd nut flush draw as well as a pair in the hand. Am i right here to get as many chips in the middle as possible? All responses welcome (I'm not being results orientated, like I said im a beginner and want to know if I played this right.
itsuptoyou Small blind   25.00 25.00 525.00
wsc1960 Big blind   50.00 75.00 1800.00
  Your hole cards
  • K

indy147 Call   50.00 125.00 3190.00
metalmicky Call   50.00 175.00 2248.13
FlashFlush Call   50.00 225.00 2512.50
tiggertoo Call   50.00 275.00 4525.00
itsuptoyou Call   25.00 300.00 500.00
wsc1960 Check        
Flop

• J

itsuptoyou Check        
wsc1960 Check        
indy147 Check        
metalmicky Bet   225.00 525.00 2023.13
FlashFlush Raise   975.00 1500.00 1537.50
tiggertoo Fold        
itsuptoyou Fold        
wsc1960 Fold        
indy147 Fold        
metalmicky Call   750.00 2250.00 1273.13
Turn

• Q

metalmicky Check        
FlashFlush All-in   1537.50 3787.50 0.00
metalmicky All-in   1273.13 5060.63 0.00
FlashFlush Unmatched bet   264.37 4796.26 264.37
metalmicky Show
  • K

FlashFlush Show
  • K

River

• J

metalmicky Win Full House, 3s and Jacks 4796.26   4796.26

Comments

• edited December 2009
    Hi Charles,
    I to am a fairly new player to Omaha, but that's never stopped me from having my opinion, so here goes.
    I might have just called the flop, after all you only have second pair and some draws. You are behind, at the moment to any pair of jacks, fours, or threes, and the nut flush draw.