You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Won a Sat and now might have to work..... Spoke to live chat...

edited January 2014 in Poker Chat
It does however state in the rules you cannot post Customer Care logs on the forum. 

Comments

• edited January 2014
    Hi,

I am new to sky poker in the last month and won a sat into the Super Roller this weekend. Quite happy winning it from a £24 sat and then I found out I might have to work.

I had a look at the rules and thought I would check to see if I can have it transferred or just get tourny tokens to play other smaller comps as I might have to work.

Logged on to the live chat and had a very long conversation where I was told no. Play it or lose it. I said I know other players who have had a tourny moved. I was then cut and pasted the following from the rules section

On the help and support page -  Please note that if you've won entry to a tournament via a satellite and then cancel the registration, you won't receive any money back for the cancellation as your entry was of no monetary value

I sent back.

It also states below the quote you sent me this If you are unable to make the tournament then please contact our Customer Care Team in good time in advance of the tournament and we may be able to make alternative arrangements.

Basically told that the rules don't apply to this tourny even though it doesnt say it anywhere online.

Does anybody else think this is weird as it doesn't state it anywhere in the rules that this tourny is different.

Has this happened to anyone else?

• edited January 2014
    New to the forum. Will re-edit.
  • edited January 2014
    I guess this may be specific to the Super Roller as it is not a 'Regular' scheduled event.