You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Can you make good money playing DYMs?

edited January 2014 in Poker Chat
im currently a student and have a lot of spare time. i play £11 DYM's i play two or 3 tables at a time and always seem to do well and boost my bankroll that way. But then i play cant help myself and enter the big tournaments on sky and haven't yet been successful therefore taking my money back down. i have saved a little bit money up to put into my account and was thinking about putting it in and just playing DYMs for a little while. But i dont know if you can make good money doing this?

I would love someone with abit more knowledge on playing DYMs and manging your bankroll could help me. All help would be great. 

Thankyou

Comments

• edited January 2014

Hi Mikey.

With sit n go games you can predict your winnings by looking at expected ROIs.

A 5% roi is very good and most winning players will be around this mark.

5% roi on a £11 game is around 50p profit per game.

If you play 20 games a night, your profit will be a tenner.

Is this good money? It depends on your definition of 'good money'.

I see your roi is 8% in dyms over 100ish games. That's pretty good and gives you a profit of around 80pence per game. (not sure if the rake is included in the ROI calculation)

Up to you how much you play and therefore how many 80ps you can earn. But it should be easy to forecast your expected profits.

gl.
  • edited January 2014
    In Response to Re: Can you make good money playing DYMs?: