You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Bankroll building/management

edited January 2014 in Poker Chat
Hi all,

Before i start my rant ignore my punctuation wasnt a strong point at school lol. 

So i am relatively new to sky poker, you may have seen me playing as TILTY90 which
is my brothers account but from now on i'll just been playing from this one(TUX198). So basically 
i started playing live/online poker as soon as i turned 18, so just over 2 years now and for duration of
taht time i have been mainly just a recreational player. I mainly play at pokerstars grinding mtt/sng's
but over the past 6months i have took a liking to cash games. About 3 or 4 months back i said to
myself i want to take my game a little more seriously, I feel all n all i have a decent game, which with a few 
tweaks in certain areas i could become a winning player. The areas i want to mention today is building 
a bankroll and mostly Bankroll management. On more than a hundred occasions lol i have lets say either
$600 in my stars account (which ive built up) and i'll play 100nl or if on sky i mainly just want to play the 20nl
or 30nl when i have like 100 pound in my account. As you can see that is a massive %of my bankroll which 
leads to very bad tilt when i have a losing session. 

So after my little rant, if anyone could give me some pointers on building that bankroll and mostly 
maintaining it. I know the general rules of bankroll managent use 5% etc. but i seem to ignore it.
If anyone has some good feedback on this would be very much appreciated and good luck at the tables!

I shall be depositing 50-100 this week.

Comments

• edited January 2014
    In Response to Bankroll building/management: