You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

You asked me what I think of Sky Poker? Here is some constructive criticism.

This post feels a bit like giving closure to an ex-girlfriend, i.e. I don't really know why I'm writing it, but I still feel like it has to be put into text.
Let me start by saying that I have been an online professional for 11 years, and I manage to pay my mortgage and support a family of six from playing poker.
I began at Betfair in 2003, and after making £100,000+ profit from mid-range cash games in the first 3 years, I gave up my job as a software designer and launched myself headlong into a full-time poker career. When I look back, this may have not been the wisest decision of my life, as I struggled to average £1000 per month for some time after that.
I started experimenting with other poker sites, Full Tilt, Pokerstars, 888, Ladbrokes, many of you have tried most of them out I'm sure. Again, results were nothing spectacular, never ran too good when it mattered, but I still managed to grind out a reasonable living.
Then I decided it was time to give Sky Poker a go.
The one thing that attracted me at first was the dedicated TV channel where you could see the cards exposed, allowing you to make copious notes on your opponents and improve your own edge. I rarely played the televised channels, however, for this very reason.