You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Sky Poker Plea!!!

edited February 2014 in Poker Chat
Hi Sky, I had asked for a 3.30 game to be introduced in omaha hi lo dyms. Tikay kindly passed this request on.

I'm wondering is there any update on the request?

I recently started playing hi lo after playing a few thousand omaha hi games at 3.30 level and made the switch mainly due to traffic reasons. Now I actually enjoy hi lo more than hi.
I'm playing 2.25 games and the % rake is savage high! At least at 3.30 levels I'm paying less % rake. 

So here is the deal sky....you get 30p per game instead of 25p (sky wins) and I and all the others pay less % rake ...WIN WIN!!!

I know sky recently added very low stakes hi lo at andysefs request....appears shes left the site now though!

If holdem and omaha hi have them isnt it just fair omahai hi lo players also have the oppurtunity to compete at this levelas the traffic is seriously good in dym hi lo on sky? So please please please introduce 3.30 games

Kind regards
Ger

Comments

• edited February 2014

Hi Ger,

This has been sent upstairs, & I believe it has been well received this time.

No promises, but watch this space, as they say.....

• edited February 2014

Hopefully those 'upstairs' consider this. It would be daft not to be implemented. Surely it'd be a win-win for both players and Sky.

• edited February 2014
    Thanks a million Tikay. I think the fact there is so much traffic now in hi lo especially compared to hi it only makes sense the hi lo players should have this opportunity.