You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

lost confidence

I am 7th on sharkscope list for most tournies played on sky but im about to give up. I have lost all confidence,i cant even beat the 30p turbos . so with great reluctance im stopping playing on sky at the end of the month.                         

Comments

• edited February 2014

perhaps if u actually played a bit rather than just folding or shoving no matter the blinds or your stack.  I have played on the same tables as you fairly often and that is your standard move and every time you've shoved and been called you've had AA, KK, QQ etc.  it didn't take me long to work out how u play so obviously wont take others long either.  Im no pro but maybe its time for a new strategy.

• edited February 2014
    In Response to lost confidence:
    I am 7th on sharkscope list for most tournies played on sky but im about to give up. I have lost all confidence,i cant even beat the 30p turbos . so with great reluctance im stopping playing on sky at the end of the month.                         
    Posted by freshener
    Why wait until the end of the month? Life is too short.

GL elsewhere.
  • edited February 2014
    ok thanks for informing everyone, there will be a leaving party on saturday for you at dusk til dawn, few cash games then into town for a session, 7pm meet, look forward to seeing everyone :-)
  • edited February 2014
    yes life is to short so thx for those 2  replys account cleared and gone .
  • edited February 2014
    bit harsh lads.

30p turbos will be hard to beat simply due to the rake mate.

maybe try different games, just play with whatever you are comfortable.