You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

breaks in sats

edited July 2014 in Poker Chat
does anyone else find it annoying that (non semi) sats dont have breaks at 55 past the hour like all other tournies?

I started playing at about 5 yesterday and didnt get a single break until 9.

with SNGs you can at least just start them in the first 10-15 mins of the hour and chances are they will be finished by 5 too, but if a sat starts at 7:40 say, you either have the choice of not playing, or not having a break.

sort it out sky!!!!!!!!!!!

:)

Comments

• edited April 2014
    yeah seems sensible to add the breaks in.  if its a time issue just take the first level out of the struture.
  • edited April 2014
    ok, so after the overwhelming show of support for breaks in sats (thanks Ryan!) i decided to contact customer care and ask why there is no breaks in sats, and pretty please could they add them... this was their (repeated by 2 different CC ppl!) response...

Hi Andy,

Thanks for your email.

At the moment, as explained by the previous advisor, the reason there aren't any breaks is so that we can run the tournament as quickly as possible. Due to the amount of tournaments that run, there does need to be a limit on time as it would not be possible to have numerous tournaments over running.

This may cause problems with too many users on site at the same time causing too much traffic and therefore crashing the site or the tables.

The best way to reduce the times of these is to not include breaks. We have passed on your comments and if any changes are going to be made we will make you are of these.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

--------