You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

MY DEEPSTACK DIARY RAINMAN397

edited May 2014 in Poker Chat
Good afternoon all.
I have been playing deepstack for quite a while now and have improved my game, although i class myself as  a well below average player, who gets lucky now and again.
I work nights at nestles coffee factory but it is closing down and will be made redundant on may 23rd, so am going to try improve my game by doing  a diary and ask anyone interested to give me any advice how to improve my game.
Will be playing the £2.20 @2.20 deepstack most days and any low stakes deepstack in evening when have nights off.
I have been playing poker for 3 years now and have lost over £1500, so i am going to try and get that below  £1000  by end of year.
All the best
Rainman397.   

Comments

• edited May 2014

Best of luck with this RM. Sorry to hear about your impending redundancy. Please don't play with more than you can comfortably lose.

Here is a small deep stack guide I did ages ago. I am no expert, but there are a few tips on this thread.

GOOD LUCK!!!

Tips on deep stacks   << click to go to link
  • edited May 2014
    In Response to Re: MY DEEPSTACK DIARY RAINMAN397:
    Best of luck with this RM. Sorry to hear about your impending redundancy. Please don't play with more than you can comfortably lose. Here is a small deep stack guide I did ages ago. I am no expert, but there are a few tips on this thread. GOOD LUCK!!! Tips on deep stacks    << click to go to link
    Posted by MAXALLY
    Good afternoon Maxally.
    Thank you for reply. very sound advice, my budget was £40 per week but will reduce it to £20 per week.
    All the best
    Rainman397
  • edited May 2014