You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Doobs, so close to scooping the Sky Poker Jackpot!

edited July 2014 in Poker Chat

Many congrats to "Dooobs", who got 2nd & 2nd last night.

Super Roller - 2nd, £2,950.30

Mini Roller - 2nd, £402.90

JACKPOT BONUS - £1,500

Not a bad nights work for a Sky Poker Tourney regular.

I confess some bias here, he is a very good friend of mine, but I'm delighted for him.

It was all a bit fraught for him, he has young children, one of whom has chicken pox & so was "a bit of a handful" during the Tourneys.

He is by trade or profession, I gather, a Maths Dullard, or Actuary.

Well played David, chuffed to bits for you.

Comments

• edited July 2014
    In Response to Doobs, so close to scooping the Sky Poker Jackpot!:
    Many congrats to "Dooobs", who got 2nd & 2nd last night. Super Roller - 2nd, £2,950.30 Mini Roller - 2nd, £402.90 JACKPOT BONUS - £1,500 Not a bad nights work for a Sky Poker Tourney regular. I confess some bias here, he is a very good friend of mine, but I'm delighted for him. It was all a bit fraught for him, he has young children, one of whom has chicken pox & so was "a bit of a handful" during the Tourneys.   He is by trade or profession, I gather, a Maths Dullard, or Actuary. Well played David, chuffed to bits for you.
    Posted by Tikay10

Thanks Tony.  

I had a couple of hours with a cranky baby and had to try out multiple ways to play sky poker on different devices*.  Apologies to anyone who was victim to any of my more creative plays last night.  

Am very pleased with the bonus even if it wasn't the max.

Cheers

* useful tip for all.  Please note don't try and play a Sky Poker tournament on your iphone yet.  It is cash only.  

• edited July 2014

Ha!