You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Do you trust sharkscope is accurate?

edited August 2014 in Poker Chat
I recently had a 3 month break from sky, I started playing again around 16/6/2014 and reset my sharkscope to that date when I did... its locked but I check it every now and again to keep track of how I'm doing...

When I looked at it last night it didn't seem right so I checked my deposits and withdrawals on my sky account, that figure gave me a profit 5 times higher than the sharkscope figure!!!! (it runs into hundreds of a difference)

I very rarely play cash on sky so that's not a factor, usually just mtt's and dym's and there's only been one cash for points deposit from sky during the  few weeks I've been back......

When I started playing again on sky my account was empty so I know my figures are correct and assuming sky have the figures on my account correct it kinda makes me wonder when I'm using it to check someone else's stat's if there as far out too!!!! If they are is it even worth looking at sharkscope?

Comments

• edited August 2014
    It occaisionally misses results, but generally is pretty accurate.
  • edited August 2014

In a word, no.

As a rule, they are generally not too far out, but they sometimes seem to get numbers round their neck. 

The only certain measure is your account deposits, withdrawals, & balance.

• edited August 2014
    they've missed £1000s of mine
    I win big in a £100 buy-in mtt - on sharkscope? - nope - and they won't correct sky info
    happens every now and then
    and if they miss 1 or 2 of your better results their numbers will be very different from what you actually have achieved
  • edited August 2014

Missed off a $650 cash for me.