You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Poker Professional cant turn a profit on Skypoker....why?

edited August 2014 in Poker Chat
I played two £5 DYMs with you yesterday. You cashed in both.

Write down ALL hands not just the ones you've lost. Past is now irrelevant, record only future hands. Re-post.

Can't see the photos ATM so can't comment on that, but are the games like-for-like.

Your post doesn't appear very friendly given the majority of poker players are losing ones, or fish as you put it.

Comments

• edited August 2014
    Hi guys,

I would like some informative opinions about Sky Poker and its variance.

I am a professional poker player, poker coach and affiliate to many poker sites, including Sky Poker itself. I have played around 200-250,000 sit n go games and mtt's over all sites, with 90% of those being DYM's and DoN's.

I have been profitable on every single website that has DoN/DYM available including pokerstars (tough site)....except Skypoker (well actually $23 profit but pfff), and I would love to find out why.

At the moment although I have never said this about any poker site in the world ever, it "feels" like Sky Poker wants me to win far less than i should. I'm not saying that it does this deliberately, but this is how I feel when I play on Skypoker - it feels as though it is irrelevent what I do, I will not win with my big favourite hands at the percentages that I should.

It "feels" as if when I get dealt AQ, they will have AK. It "feels" as if my AA gets beaten way more than other players. It certainly feels that I don't win my fair share of races, or hands that I am big favourite for.