You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

My 6-Max Experience

edited August 2014 in Poker Chat
Right, I thought I'd use my experience at DTD on Thursday to write my first post in the forum! Apologies in advance for rambling....

I've been playing on Sky Poker for about 6 years, in the early days learning the basics of the game playing DYMs, and in the last couple of years limiting my play to a couple of main/mini combos a week.

As for live poker, well, until Thursday, I'd never played live. When the 6-Max festival was announced, it never crossed my mind to try and satellite my way in, but in May I decided to enter the 'Best of the Best' promotion (why not!). What followed was a nice little run of results, and before I knew it, I found myself in the top 10 and managed to hang on to 10th position to qualify.

From June onwards my good run continued, so clearly, I felt my game was in pretty solid shape. My intention at that point was to try and get down to the Grosvenor in Luton to try my hand at live poker before Nottingham, but due to work and other commitments, this wasn't possible. So, I showed up at DTD on Thursday with absolutely no idea what to expect! It took me a while to get to grips with having physical chips in front of me (and I'd never played with antes before!) - thanks to the others at Table 54 for their patience!