You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Inconsitent wins

edited March 2015 in Poker Chat
Hello!

Im new to skypoker (few months) and been playing poker on and off for a number of years. I seem to be very inconsitent in my wins. I have a few, then dont cash and overall i seem to either be stagnant with with bankroll. 

I think i play ok and soak up knowledge from watching sky poker tv and other programmes and books but i cant seem to improve.

Any thoughts?

Not sure what response i am expecting but just getting it out there

Cheers

Greg

Comments

• edited August 2014
    What games do you play? What stakes? Have you tried posting hands in the Poker Clinic to see if it can help you iron out leaks in your game?

If you're stagnant with bankroll, you're probably doing better than 50% of players!
  • edited August 2014
    In Response to Inconsitent wins:
    Hello! Im new to skypoker (few months) and been playing poker on and off for a number of years. I seem to be very inconsitent in my wins. I have a few, then dont cash and overall i seem to either be stagnant with with bankroll.  I think i play ok and soak up knowledge from watching sky poker tv and other programmes and books but i cant seem to improve. Any thoughts? Not sure what response i am expecting but just getting it out there Cheers Greg
    Posted by djayskate
    Which ever form of poker you play, and no matter how good you are, you will never consistently win over small sample sizes.

If you are good enough, over time the wins will out weigh the losses and u will make a profit.