You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

But How Much Did You Lose?

edited November 2014 in Poker Chat
Stealing the idea for this thread from another very well known forum...

I was at my mum's for her 60th birthday recently and all the family were round so it was the first time I'd be telling my non-immediate family what I do for a living now.

Ofc many comical questions ensued from people that don't know anything about poker.

======================================================================

The standard one is 'I won £x last week'.... 'but how much did you lose?'

I told one of my uncles about it and he said 'aren't all the cards just going through a set sequence, so do you have a really good memory to be able to win?'

======================================================================

Even if you don't play for a living I'm sure everyone has told non poker playing friends that they play poker and had questions like this so do share!

Comments

• edited November 2014
    The best 1 is why do u play poker online its rigged :)
  • edited November 2014
    In Response to But How Much Did You Lose?: