You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Suggestions for cash game goals?

edited November 2014 in Poker Chat
Hi guys I have just started playing more regularly on sky poker and thought I would introduce myself.  My name is Lucy (yes I have a girl profile picture and I am actually a girl!) and I live in London.  I have played poker on and off for a while but I am still a relative beginner.

Anyway I am planning on playing mainly low stakes cash, started out at 0.05/0.10 this week which is going well so far.

My question is - do you have any suggestions for what would be a good goal to work towards, maybe for my first month?  If it goes well I might turn it into a diary, you seem to like those round here :)

Comments

• edited November 2014
    best of luck ladyalbion

i wouldnt set yaself a monthly goal how about a target to reach this time next year

if ya playing 5p/10p blinds my advice is u should have atleast 20 bis so £200 in your account

a sensible target would be to reach 4 figures this time next year  if ya a gd cash player and multitable im sure u could do this so basically make a goal of £100 profit a month

im sure other people on the forum will give u gd advice aswell best of luck on the table
  • edited November 2014
    Hi Lucy, GL!
    Choose a target you're comfortable with and you feel you could achieve and enjoy! :)
  • edited November 2014
    I already prefer your diary to Lamberts.
  • edited November 2014
    Thanks Idonkcallu, yeah I am bankrolled for it, don't like playing with less than 20 buy ins, it makes me tilty when I lose!

I may aim for £50 this first month and see how that goes, if I can do that happily I'll aim higher.