You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Advice

edited November 2014 in The Poker Clinic
Hi all i would just like peoples opinions please. i am a profitbale player and enjoy playing but a few of my friends and fami;y dont agree with me playing as they say it is not a acceptable way of making money. I am studying at the moment and my logic is if i can make extra money playing then keep playing. Any thoughts on how i can address the issue

Many thanks Kerrnal

Comments

• edited November 2014
    In Response to Advice:
    Hi all i would just like peoples opinions please. i am a profitbale player and enjoy playing but a few of my friends and fami;y dont agree with me playing as they say it is not a acceptable way of making money. I am studying at the moment and my logic is if i can make extra money playing then keep playing. Any thoughts on how i can address the issue Many thanks Kerrnal
    Posted by Kerrnal
    Hi kerrnal.

Your logic is 100% sound, just so long as it is not interfering with your studies.

Why do they think it is an unacceptable way of making money?

• edited November 2014
    In Response to Re: Advice:
    In Response to Advice : Hi kerrnal.   Your logic is 100% sound, just so long as it is not interfering with your studies. Why do they think it is an unacceptable way of making money?  
    Posted by Tikay10
    Ihad the same problem with most people they think its just gambling.No matter what i say i cant convine them there is a lot of skill involved.I suppose you just have to put it down to people wanting to protect you ,which is understandable. T he truth of the matter though is theyre just a bit ignorant.no offence meant.
  • edited November 2014
    In Response to Re: Advice: