You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Albion's Adventures in Pokerland

edited January 2015 in Poker Chat
So when I started playing more regularly on Sky Poker, I threatened I might do a diary and here it is.  I aim to post at least once a month about how I'm getting on.  Here's my thoughts on how November went.

Well the first thing I learned was that it was a bad choice of username, as everyone constantly seems to ask me / tease me about West Brom in the chatbox and I am completely clueless :p  To be honest I'm not really into football (like plenty of other sports, just not football) so I didn't even think about that rather obvious meaning for Albion.  I just chose it cos its in a song I like.  Oh well :)

Poker wise, I think it has been a good first month.  I've been playing lots of 0.05/0.10 cash, some micro DYMs, and some micro/freeroll tournaments.  I've ended the month £54 up which I am really pleased with.  It's probably my first month of showing a decent profit at poker, I have been breaking even for a while on other sites but not really seeing profit.  Obviously it could just be first month luck / run good although I think I have been running pretty even.  With reward points it will be £75 profit which is really great tbh.

I'd say it's almost all come from the cash.  DYMs I am running at 56% wins so probably breaking even.  Tournaments have been a bit frustrating - done well in the freerolls and won seats a few times, but then not turned them into cashes.  I haven't played enough to notice a pattern - this is why I prefer cash really as waiting for a tourney cash is really frustrating.  But I would like to improve my tourney game.