You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

HUDs

edited January 2015 in Poker Chat
OK, so I've recently got a new laptop which means I can now download software and play other sites apart from Sky. Then I remembered one of the reason I've only ever really played on sky and it's so called no HUD policy.

However, a quick google search and I was able to find something called SkyHUD...no idea how legit it is and if it works or not. I did notice a REG actually posted a reply on there too (although I don't think I've come across them in a while)

I was also reading a thread on 2+2 regarding HUD's. One person said: "But you realize that sites and regulators have no ability to ban HUDs, don't you?

I'm a software engineer, as soon as your poker software makes a hand history available to a player, I can write software that will run on any operating system to stuff the hand in a database and display statistics from that database on screen."

I can't imagine the Sky software is so advanced as to make it completely impossible to code a HUD... so is it just that they're banned and anyone found using them is deemed cheating? But then this guy also claimed that he could create one that was undetectable easily enough. 

Also, why is it that Sky rightly don't allow HUD's yet mention it on 2+2 or to any poker player that relies on a HUD every day and it's slammed down as completely ridiculous to ban HUD's? 

Sorry for the rambled post/rant!! Just hoping someone could shed some light on this!! No doubt Sky won't be able to comment though on any procedures they use to detect HUD's... so guess we just got to trust them that they can detect any HUD use and ban any person using it.

Comments

• edited December 2014