You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Conspiracy Theories

edited January 2010 in Area 51
The only conspiracy theory i have anytime for is the one about new members/players. That honeymoon period after they deposit some real cash for the first time where they can do no wrong because if they get hammered and lose their br straight off they would think i'm not very good at this,leave and you have lose their custom forever.

The reason why i think this holds a little more water than other theories is my own experiences on this and other poker sites where I have increased my original deposit by 4/5 times before hitting the wall and suddenly finding your not playing any differently but your losing the coin flips and the other guy is hitting the one card he needs and before you know it your br is going down just as quickly as it went up.

I blew my entire br on pokerroom like that but had caught the bug by then so i deposited again where as if i had lost straight off would never have gone back.   

When i joined here i turned £20 into £150 (including £25 bonus) in the first month, i was playing like god, won all the 50/50 races, if i went fishing i was always catching but then hit that wall again and £150 became £100 very quickly so i withdrew the full amount and was using up my points in the freerolls before moving on to another site i had opened an account with.

It was only the fact this forum is so good, the site uses English money and i started to use skybet that i'm still here.

Did deposit again, £20 and played 8 £5 dym straight off, cashed in the first six but lose in 7 and 8. haha. Draw your own conclusions.