You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

just a few words before I pack my bags and leave poker for good

edited April 2015 in Poker Chat
Just before I go, I want to say a few things.
I am fairly new to sky poker but had played poker for roughly 6 years amassing roughly 17k profit, roughly a year ago, I just found that I have fallen out of love with online poker! Kept playing on and off to see if the magic comes back,
The constant abuse at the tables and in forums leaves a bitter taste in my mouth, I play for enjoyment, I am a rec who has been extremely lucky to have won a few big tournaments over the years, I don't mind donating a couple of hundred a month if I'm enjoying it! 
Nobody talks on the tables except for the usual abuse! 
As for all the collusion stories, poker is rife with cheating! Anybody would be a fool to not think it, but generally as games get tougher and the REC's are disappearing then people have to find a new edge.
As for all the t I t for tat between rival teams, its pathetic! Get a grip, get a life! 
There are still honest hardworking people out there, that play the game as its supposed to be but they are few and far between.
I fear for online poker as everybody is squeezed through tougher games and increased rake.
This is not a I hate sky thread, but a I hate how poker is evolving.
So with a heavy heart I say goodbye to poker! 

Comments

• edited April 2015
    Good luck in your pursuits.
  • edited April 2015
    In Response to just a few words before I pack my bags and leave poker for good: