You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

You Tube Omaha

edited October 2015 in Poker Chat
Just seen TiKay's Youtube Video on Omaha, I hope it is just the first I am not good at PLO. This is well worth looking at if you fancy dipping your feet into PLO.

Comments

• edited October 2015

Hi Gary,

I recorded 5 or 6, they will be released one or two a week I suppose.

Just absolute basics.

For those that have not seen it, I just sit & play a few hands, sometimes deliberately badly to help make the points, and just explain a few basic things.

It's SUCH a lovely game, 1,000 times more enjoyable & thoughtful (to me) than the 2 card game.

Any questions, fire away.  

• edited October 2015
    In Response to Re: You Tube Omaha:
    Hi Gary, I recorded 5 or 6, they will be released one or two a week I suppose. Just absolute basics. For those that have not seen it, I just sit & play a few hands, sometimes deliberately badly to help make the points, and just explain a few basic things.   It's SUCH a lovely game, 1,000 times more enjoyable & thoughtful (to me) than the 2 card game. Any questions, fire away.    
    Posted by Tikay10

Lately I have been doing this to show my wife how the game works........honest ;-)

Nice video, looking forward too the rest.
  • edited October 2015
    Hi Gary, I recorded 5 or 6, they will be released one or two a week I suppose. Just absolute basics. For those that have not seen it, I just sit & play a few hands, sometimes deliberately badly to help make the points, and just explain a few basic things.   It's SUCH a lovely game, 1,000 times more enjoyable & thoughtful (to me) than the 2 card game. Any questions, fire away.    
    Posted by Tikay10