You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

benjiblue poker journey

edited October 2015 in Poker Chat
Hello everyone,

My name is Ben and I thought as for some motivation I would start a blog/diary on primarily my poker journey and possibly some real life stuff should I feel it might be of interest to any potential readers out there. I intend on posting some hand histories, but have found this might be quite difficult given as I can't seem to find a text format for them so the only other alternative is to try screen shot them after I have played them. I am just unsure of how tedious this may become though, especially multi tabling.

How it began;

I started playing poker back in mid 2010 after my son was born. I actually only found poker by chance in that sense, because my son suffered from extremely bad colic as a baby so he was up nearly all hours, so me and my then girlfriend decided to split the "shifts" of looking after him. I ended up with the terrible night/early morning shifts (11pm-4am) but that is when I saw poker being on TV really early mornings so what started as watching out of curiosity eventually became a really really big interest and passion for me.

I started by playing on some "big" sites, proceeded to make accounts for numerous sites to try get bonuses, good freerolls etc. I am unsure of if I can post the names of those on here, if not I am sure most can guess what they are so we will leave it at that! I of course also made an account with sky poker, but basically at that the time I found the software especially difficult to deal with. It became such a frustration to me that I decided to use sky as more of a site I would only occasionally visit, mainly when the UKOPS would come around.