You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

£11 Head Hunter MTT - 7pm nightly.

2»

Comments

• edited May 2016
    7pm is a tricky one - here is my personal take and the mechanics of my typical poker night.
    I log on around 7:20 - as I know the freerole is starting and then I would check lobby for other mtt's - if I get  on earlier I join one or two of the £5.75 mtt's. But, 7:20 is normally too late to join these as half field gone and just the better players left so not as good ev for me :) 

I play said freerole, then used to register for 7:45 (I am not good in speed mtt so dropped that) reg into 8:15 mayhem and B/H  and mini. Once a week play the main. May reg in 9:30 of off next day
    Played 7pm rebuy once - I am not good at them either haha!
    My suggestion - don't hate on me, move the Freerole to 7pm? Now this does not suit me but should make late reg, then put a 7:15 B/H in - sure would make the £500-£750 mark - maybe gamble on a £1k. Think the main gap I see is that you can play £1k and £500 mtt's before 6 - but then is nothing really until 7:45, and if a lower buy in level of £5, nothing till 8:30.