You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Pokernomics – Rationality with regards to Risk vs Reward

edited February 2010 in Poker Chat

This term at uni I decided to partake in an economics module based on the financial markets, specifically bonds,  stocks and portfolios.  Being hungover and not wanting to play poker I thought I would share my thoughts on some of the concepts which I think are applicable to the game and life in general.  I believe it is apposite to point out I am no expert on this;  its just a collection of my random thoughts which probably contradicts themselves as I go on.  Further I will undoubtedly go off on tangents and I have no idea how much I will write or where I will stop.  My point behind this thread is to create a model of the poker world, get you to contribute your thoughts of factors driving this world; hopefully we will all get a better idea what the hell makes this world tick – I have completely zero idea J