You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Whats a average return on cash?

edited April 2010 in Poker Chat

Hiya im fairly new to playing cash as my main format, and was just wondering how much is a good return? recently i have been playing a couple of hours a night as been busy and been on average about 2 Buy Ins up. obviously had the odd bad day but this is my average return in the few weeks ive been playing regularly.  

Just wondered what the cash regs consider a average return? 

Comments

• edited April 2010
    In Response to Whats a average return on cash?:
     Hiya im fairly new to playing cash as my main format, and was just wondering how much is a good return? recently i have been playing a couple of hours a night as been busy and been on average about 2 Buy Ins up. obviously had the odd bad day but this is my average return in the few weeks ive been playing regularly.     Just wondered what the cash regs consider a average return? 
    Posted by robc

I wouldn't consider thinking about it until I had played enough hands to get a reasonable sample.

You could play for 1 hour and win £500 at NL50 but if that was just from 10 AA vs Kk which all held in pre then it doesn't really matter, isn't an example of your win rate in any way and will most likely just make you over confident and or completely misjudge your skill level.