You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

HELP!!!!!!!

edited April 2010 in Poker Chat
hi all,

i need help, ive been playing for about four years and just recently im losing all the time but not due to bad play most of the time its a bad beat.im sure many players moan about bad beats but trust me follow me in tourneys and you will see just how bad its getting

id like some one to tutor me to show me where im going wrong and letting bad beats happen.

for example the last three times ive had pocket aces ive lost to hands like q2, k7 when ive raised big pre flop.
im not stupid i know how to play poker but somethings going wrong so any help will be much appriciated or any one willing to tutor me

please no mickey taking as it takes alot for a player of any game to admit their game isnt all that
cheers guys

Comments

• edited April 2010

hi there. you have probley heard this before aswell but your doing nothing wrong and over time the %'s say you will come out on top. i know its hard to beleive at the moment but you will. i had the samething happen a few months ago i had my ace's busted 5 times and lost most of my bankrole and the week later doubled my original amount so it will swing back round. good luck m8

• edited April 2010
    Hi evonuts

Its varience, I have just come off of 6 weeks of varience, my bankroll dropped from £63 to £6.90, AA getting cracked, no hands trying moves only to run into a hand getting beat on the river, in fact I was ready to give it a rest for at least a couple of days at least, I then managed a second in a MTT and now im doubling up in DYM SNG,s again, so I would suggest either have a rest, or try to fight through it.
  • edited April 2010