You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

dose any one play poker for a living on this site?

edited May 2010 in Poker Chat
hi there anyone out there play poker for there full time job on this site i would love to do that,if so any tips wot can help me do this thanks jacko999.....

Comments

• edited May 2010
    I bet there is a few

But I think it is a better hobby than an occupation.
  • edited May 2010
    i play for a living ......... a living hell!!!!
  • edited May 2010
    In Response to dose any one play poker for a living on this site?:
    hi there anyone out there play poker for there full time job on this site i would love to do that,if so any tips wot can help me do this thanks jacko999.....
    Posted by jacko999
    I grind the 2p/4p and make a nice living from that
  • edited May 2010

You need to put the hours in at the lower levels Jacko...Iknow u crush them, and ur a good player IMO, playing below your level, which is why you do well....

But as you move up the levels, it becomes a completely different game.

Im not saying you wont be able to do it, but to try you need to have put the hard work in at the lower levels so that your bankroll can support you at the higher levels, long enough for you to find out if you are good enough......

I aint a pro, or play for a living or owt, but Ive spoken to players who do....on and off this site.

Ive moved from the lower middle stakes (30/40/50 quid tables) up to the higher of the mid stakes,                 (80/100/200 quid tables) and its completely different - I only play them now after midnight, when its not so different......

You know the score with the bankroll though, move up when you're winning, not when uve been losing.